CIA Chefs in India

July 28, 2009

I really want to attend the Culinary Institute of America and have been snooping around to see what chefs from India are doing with their CIA degrees. Pretty impressive I must say.

Chef Kishi Arora – Mad over Donuts

Chef Nachiket Shetye – East

Chef Manu Chandra – Olive Beach

Chef Sujith Gangadharan – The Solitaire

Chef Keyur Chandorkar – Indigo

Chef Ajinkya Soundankar – Indigo

-If anyone knows of any other CIA chefs in India let me know so that I can add them to the list.

12 Responses to “CIA Chefs in India”

  1. Kishi said

    Hi Adhish good to see that you are trying to find people in india from CIA.Do you plan to go soon?

  2. adhish said

    Yea, I hope to attend CIA soon. Are you the Kishi Arora on the list by any chance?

  3. I am a CIA graduate myself. I was of the 2008 batch.
    Completed AOS degree at the Hyde park campus.

    • adhish said

      Hi Sujith

      I hope you don’t mind if I add your name to the list. If you don’t mind me asking, where do you work now?

      Thanks

      Adhish

  4. Kishi said

    Yeah Adhish…you can get my details from the website.Call me sometime..

  5. ajinkya soundankar said

    hi i am a cia aos graduate in baking and pastry.I am the pastry chef of indigo mumbai.Before was working with mgm grand,las vegas

    • adhish said

      Working with the best eh? I LOVE the desert at Indigo and Indigo Deli. However I have been really unlucky this visit. I love the Grand Marnier souffle at Indigo and Indigo Deli but always seem to miss it. One day I finally managed to be there on the day it was being served but it was close to closing time and so they couldn’t serve me the souffle and so I had to get something else instead. I guess you know Chef Simarpal from Indigo Deli?

  6. Gaurav said

    I found chef Nachiket’s outfit to be quite below average. a great idea in principle but execution not quite there.

  7. ajinkya soundankar said

    Hi adhish’
    ,i graduated from cia(aos baking and pastry).I am the pastry chef for indigo/deli/cafe since last year’
    thanks

  8. I would like to inform you that i am presently working as the Executive Chef at IRIS Hotel, Bangalore. It’s a 4 star property right in the heart of the city with modern amenities in their 60 well appointed rooms with a great restaurant to compliement the name # 70 Brigade.

Leave a Reply

