Pallonji’s

April 11, 2009

I was writing about Krating Daeng and I wanted to do a small writeup on Pallonji’s as well. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Pallonji’s which is also known as ‘Raspberry’ in Brittania (the only place I’ve ever found it). Pallonji’s tastes a little like jelly in a bottle and is carbonated which is a slightly wierd combination. I probably couldn’t have Pallonji’s everyday but I also couldn’t imagine having a meal at Brittania without it. The last time I was in Mumbai I was bought a bottle of Roger’s instead of Pallonji’s when I asked for a bottle of Raspberry. Apparently Pallonji’s stoppeds producing the drink and Brittania got Rogers in as a replacement. I cribbed a bit but there was nothing that could be done. However I’m happy to report that Pallonji’s was back in Brittania about a week later.

Leave a Reply

